top of page

Call for Nominations! 

The New Mexico Occupational Therapy Association (NMOTA) is seeking nominations from current members for the following positions on the Association’s Executive Board:  

  • President (2 year term)​​

  • Treasurer (2 year term) 


Serving on the Executive Board of NMOTA provides the opportunity to meet and interact with fellow occupational therapy practitioners while engaging with, influencing, and supporting the legislative and practice issues that impact our work in New Mexico. Any current member of NMOTA may submit nominations to the Nominating Committee for Officers of the Association. 


To be eligible to serve, an officer of NMOTA shall have been initially certified as an OT or OTA, and be a member in good standing of NMOTA at the time of their nomination, and live and/or work in New Mexico. In addition, officers of NMOTA shall be members in good standing of AOTA throughout their term of office. Nominees who accept the nomination and meet these requirements will be included on the ballot. Elected officers will assume office on January 1, 2023. Please reference the bylaws 2019 NMOTA Bylaws for the description of each position [Click here to view].  


Should the Nominating Committee fail to obtain a slate, nominations from the floor at the annual business meeting of the state conference shall occur and an election shall take place at such time.

Please consider nominating yourself or one of your colleagues for one of these positions. Nominations without your identifying information cannot be considered.


Nominations must be submitted no later than 5 PM on August 12, 2022 to:

Please include your full name with your nomination. You will receive a confirmation email to notify you that your nomination was received. 


Members will receive a ballot by email. The NMOTA election will be open the week of the annual conference and the newly elected officers will be announced at the Annual Business meeting.

On behalf of NMOTA, thank you for your support and participation! 

Sarah Sutherlin, NMOTA Nominating Chair 

bottom of page